Vienna is different, so reside different!

Welcome to the slightly different hotel in the middle of Vienna – come in and enjoy the special flair of our themed designer hotels. We wish you a most wonderful stay in hotel Urania, situated right next to the historic Vienna city core. Our customers experience a unique, romantic atmosphere, the Viennese charm and an individual support service. Either book your stay conveniently on our website or call us: +43 1 7131711, our reception strives to fulfill you every wish.

Hotel Urania
Hotel Urania

Living in the middle of the center of Vienna

The hotel Urania is located in the historic district between the St. Stephan’s Cathedral (City) and the Vienna Prater, the area of recreation for the Viennese people, offering wide green areas and a theme park. Our house, which is family-owned for more than a decade, is the central basis for countless cultural and sports activities. There are a variety of, fast and easily reached, famous vistas in close proximity Vienna is multifarious, there is so much to see!

Rooms with a unique atmosphere

The family-owned hotel Urania offers a total of 35 very individual and conformable, themed designer rooms. You decide on the style of the room, you want to stay in. Medieval, classic, rustic, baroque or a SciFi-modern design. We gladly support you on your choice of room, either per phone or by pictures on our homepage. Browse the gallery, you will be impressed!

Service at its best and attractive packages

Indulging you with an exquisite service is our topmost priority. We help you with the scheduling of your Vienna visit – booking of concert or opera tickets, arrangement of sightseeing tours or reservation of a seat at a Heuriger: Approach our reception, we love to counsel you.

Our packages are our highlights: Take a look at the menu item packages.

“Vorstadtweiber” original location

Naughty, exciting and charming. Spend a night in a room with film flair. It awaits you: DVD-Box "Vorstadtweiber" serie 1 (3 DVD, german) DVD-Box "Vorstadtweiber" serie 2 (3 DVD, german) 1 night in a original film location room Incl. a extensive Viennese breakfast in the hotel In the middle of the action - the originalRead More

Vienna Prater highlights

20 attractions put together in 1 Prater-card! Spend your day in the famous Prater and save more than 40%. Ferry wheel - Madame Tussauds - Liliputbahn Praterzug - Dizzy Mouse Achterbahn - Joker Gokart Totale - Sturmboot - Luftikus - Minigolf LaserSpy - Super 8 Achterbahn - Aqua Gaudi Extasy - Geisterschloss - Super AutodromRead More

Schweizerhaus – Stelze & beer

Within a 15 minute walk from the hotel you will reach viennas most famous beergarden 2 original Schweizerhaus Budweiser beer 1 original Schweizerhaus Stelze (knuckle of pork) (Voucher worth EUR 25) 1 original Schweizerhaus beer-chocolate Incl. a extensive Viennese breakfast in the hotel This package is bookable from 15.3. to 31.10. Your browser doesn't support JavaScriptRead More

Champagner in Vienna

Sweeten your stay with an ice-cold bottle of champagne in your room. 1 Bottle of cooled champagne on your room 1 Fruit bowl on your room 1 Viennese delicacy surpise Incl. a extensive Viennese breakfast in the hotel Enjoy Vienna like a emperor! Your browser doesn't support JavaScript or it has been disabled. To use the bookingRead More

We are pleased to soon welcome you as a patron to hotel Urania in Vienna!

+43 1 7131711 or vienna@hotelurania.at

Book now

Wien ist anders, wohnen Sie anders!

Herzlich willkommen im etwas anderen Hotel mitten in Wien – treten Sie ein und genießen Sie den besonderen Flair unseres Themen- und Designhotels. Wir wünschen Ihnen einen wundervollen Aufenthalt im Hotel Urania, gelegen in unmittelbarer Nähe des historischen Wiener Stadtkerns. Unsere Gäste erleben eine einzigartige, romantische Atmosphäre, Wiener Charme und individuelle Betreuung. Buchen Sie Ihren Aufenthalt ganz bequem gleich hier auf der Website oder rufen Sie uns an: +43 1 7131711, unsere Rezeption ist darum bemüht, Ihre Wünsche zu erfüllen.

Hotel Urania
Hotel Urania

Wohnen mitten im Zentrum Wiens

Das Hotel Urania liegt in einem historischen Viertel zwischen dem Stephansdom (City) und dem Wiener Prater, das Erholungsgebiet der Wiener mit weiten Grünflächen und einem Vergnügungspark. Unser Haus, seit mehr als einem halben Jahrhundert in Familienbesitz, ist zentraler Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche kulturelle und sportliche Aktivitäten. In naher Umgebung befindet sich eine Vielzahl berühmter Sehenswürdigkeiten, die schnell und bequem erreicht werden können. Wien ist vielfältig, es gibt viel zu entdecken!

Zimmer mit einzigartiger Atmosphäre

Im familiengeführten Hotel Urania stehen gesamt 35 sehr individuelle und komfortable Themen- und Designzimmer zur Verfügung. Sie entscheiden, in welchem Stil Sie wohnen möchten: Mittelalterlich, klassisch, bäuerlich, barock oder im spacig-modernen Design. Wir unterstützen Sie gerne bei der Wahl Ihres Zimmers am Telefon oder wählen Sie anhand der Fotos hier auf der Homepage Ihr persönliches Wunschzimmer. Schmökern Sie in der Fotogalerie, Sie werden begeistert sein!

Service vom Feinsten und attraktive Packages

Dass wir Sie mit einem exquisiten Service verwöhnen, hat für uns Priorität. Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihrer Planung des Wien-Aufenthaltes – ob das Buchen von Konzert- oder Opernkarten , die Organisation von Seightseeing Touren oder die Reservierung eines Platzes im Heurigen: Wenden Sie sich an unsere Rezeption, wir beraten Sie gerne.

Unsere Packages sind ein Highlight!

Wiener Advent

Die wohl schönste Zeit in Wien ist die Weihnachtszeit. Erleben Sie Wien von seiner stillen, romantischen Seite. 1 Häferl Punsch/Glühwein im Hotel (pro Person) 2 24h Wien Karte (alle öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel inkludiert) 1 Lebkuchenvariaton am Zimmer 2 Lustige Santa Claus Weihnachtsmützen Inkl. reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet im Hotel Zahlreiche Weihnachtsmärkte und Shoppingmöglichkeiten erwarten Sie in der näherenRead More

Vorstadtweiber Original-Zimmer

Frech, aufregend und doch charmant. Nächtigen in einem Zimmer mit Filmflair. DVD-Box Vorstadtweiber Staffel 1 (3 DVD) DVD-Box Vorstadtweiber Staffel 2 (3 DVD) 1 Nacht in einem Originaldrehort-Zimmer Inkl. reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet im Hotel Mitten im Originaldrehort der Serie "Vorstadtweiber"! Fühlen Sie sich wie ein Teil "der besseren Gesellschaft in Wien". Your browser doesn't support JavaScript orRead More

Wiener Prater Highlights

20 Attraktionen rund um den Riesenrad Platz im Wiener Prater: Riesenrad - Madame Tussauds - Liliputbahn Praterzug - Dizzy Mouse Achterbahn - Joker Gokart Totale - Sturmboot - Luftikus - Minigolf LaserSpy - Super 8 Achterbahn - Aqua Gaudi Extasy - Geisterschloss - Super Autodrom Vienna Flight - 5D-Kino - tipp3 Walk of Stars -Read More

Schweizerhaus – Stelze & Bier

Nur 15 Minuten zu Fuß vom Hotel entfernt befindet sich das berühmte Schweizerhaus mit dem wohl schönsten Biergarten Wiens. 2 Original Schweizerhaus Budweiser Bier 1 Original Schweizerhaus Stelze (Speisengutschein im Wert von EURO 25,-) 1 Original Schweizerhaus Bierschokolade am Zimmer Inkl. reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet im Hotel Dieses Package ist vom 15.3. bis 31.10. buchbar. Your browser doesn'tRead More

Wir freuen uns, Sie schon bald als Gast im Hotel Urania in Wien zu begrüßen!

+43 1 7131711 oder vienna@hotelurania.at

Jetzt Buchen